Platinum Supporters

Conference Summary

Join us for a virtual conference that will convene the world's leading scientists and promising young investigators and trainees in a collegial and supportive environment to address critical problems in neuroimmunology.

Launched in 1988, this FASEB Science Research Conference was among the first in-person meetings to focus on immune responses occurring within the central nervous system related to infection, injury, or during autoimmune diseases. This virtual conference continues that original focus, encompassing basic research and clinical aspects related to human neurologic diseases in online sessions.

What to Expect

Presentations and Q&A Sessions
Watch presentations from the convenience of your home or office and ask speakers questions live during the virtual conference. View the conference schedule for a full list of speakers and sessions.

Meet your colleagues and senior investigators in the virtual Networking Lounge.

Meet the Speakers
Attend break-out sessions where junior researchers can meet with senior investigators in a small group environment.

Poster Sessions
Browse pre-recorded poster presentations online with an opportunity for Q&A.

On-Demand Access
Access presenter-permitted sessions on demand following the conference for a limited time. Watch them at your convenience.

Learn more

Sign Up for Emails


Funding for this conference was made possible in part by grant 1 R13 NS 116795-01 from NINDS. The views expressed in written conference materials or publications and by speakers and moderators do not necessarily reflect the official policies of the Department of Health and Human Services; nor does mention by trade names, commercial practices, or organizations imply endorsement by the U.S. Government.

Important Dates

Abstract Submissions: June 12, 2020
Registration Closes: June 26, 2020 11:59 PM (PST) 


Thomas E. Lane, PhD
Professor, Department of Neurobiology & Behavior, School of Biological Sciences, University of California, Irvine, USA


Benjamin M. Segal, MD
Chair, Department of Neurology, Director, Neurological Research Institute, and the Gilbert and Kathryn Mitchell Professor of Neurology, The Ohio State University, Columbus, USA

Keynote Lectures

Britta Engelhardt, MD, PhD
University of Bern

Jeff Cohen, MD
Cleveland Clinic

Alex Prat, MD, PhD
University of Montreal


Platinum Supporters